Events

  • Mon
    17
    Apr
    2017
    4:00 pmOnline

    4pm PT | 5pm MT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET

    We chose Love Warrior for the next installment of our popular best-selling series because of all it has to offer—baring it all, grappling with emotional pain and insecurities, deciding what to share and how much is too much.

    And, as always, we’ll be looking at craft too—scene-writing, reflection and takeaway, voice. This memoir gives us so much good content to work with, join me and Brooke Warner at Write Your Memoir!

    Register here (it's free!).

  • Fri
    28
    Apr
    2017
    VariedOnline

    Please take a moment to look at the 6 amazing sessions that have been lined up. We’re so jazzed, too, about who’s joining us and what they have to share. Recordings for all sessions will be available to registrants the day following the event.

    OUR LINE-UP:

    • Julie BartonNYT bestselling author of Dog Medicine
    •Jenni Ferrari-Adler is a longtime agent at Union Literary in New York 
    • Linda Joy Myers, PhD, award-winning memoirist and President of the National Association of Memoir Writers 
    • Jordan Rosenfeld, author of seven books, most recently Writing the Intimate Character 
    • Deborah Siegel, PhD, author and Coach-in-Chief at Girl Meets Voice, Inc. 
    • Brooke Warner, author and Publisher of She Writes Press

    SIGN UP TODAY: $39 for all 6 sessions.

  • Fri
    30
    Jun
    2017
    7:00 pmBook Passage, 51 Tamal Vista Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925

    Join Linda Joy for the launch of her new book – Song of the Plains – on June 30, 2017 at 7 p.m. at Book Passage in the Bay Area.

  • Sun
    16
    Jul
    2017
    Barnes and Noble, Emeryville, CA

    Come to Barnes & Noble in Emeryville, Saturday, July 16, for a She Writes Press Memoir Panel featuring: Linda Joy Myers, Betsy Fasbinder and Thais Derich.