Why Write Historical Fiction

Siobhan Curham has had almost fifty books published over the last 24 years – fiction and non-fiction for adults, young adults and children – but moving into historical fiction four years ago has been one of the most rewarding experiences of her career....

Women Breaking the Rules: Heroines in Historical Fiction

Panel Presentation on Zoom October 17, 2023 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT What—you mean that women didn’t just start breaking society’s rules in the 20th century? Join us for a wide-ranging panel discussion on women in historical fiction, living...

The Story Behind the Story Newsletter

Welcome to my new newsletter The Story Behind the Story! Starting a new newsletter and interview series in the middle of launching my book might have been a bit optimistic in terms of planning but I’m excited to talk about writing across genres and sharing with...

Pin It on Pinterest